January 17, 2008

MLB and Congress, Pedro Feliz in Phils Pinstripes?

All sorts of things to cover..........


The circus that is the Mitchell Report, Steriod Era, Bud Selig destroying baseball......continued Tuesday in front of congress. Got to watch Donald Fehr and Bud Selig squirm around like they are really worried about the state of Baseball. Selig said things like "I'm absolutely responsible" which is just bull. It's easy, let me say that again, it's EASY to take responsibility when YOUR JOB'S NOT IN JEOPARDY!!!! It's EASY to say "all the right things" if your Donald Fehr when YOU KNOW YOUR JOB ISN'T IN JEOPARDY!!! What a god damned circus this has all become. Congress unveiled what we all knew already, that there WAS and IS a reliable test for HGH, somehow MLB ignored it. They got a tongue lashing from congress, what will it amount to though? Will things "actually" change or will they just "appear" to change? I feel like everyday I talk about this I say the same things over and over again, like a broken record. It just feels like everyone should understand, everyone should be able to see through all the crap Selig and MLB are trying to push on us. Which isn't true, some people feel that all of this is for the better. Things are changing, but they aren't, the ONLY way things change is if they change at the top first. That begins with Bud Selig, which won't happen, sadly, owners make to much money. Congress may be sticking their nose into the whole situation now, but they'll eventually lose interest when the public loses interest. The public losing interest is real close to happening. Most Baseball fans don't care who or who isn't on steroids. It sounds crazy but it's true, like I said the whole god damned thing has turned into a circus.

Pedro Feliz in Phils Pinstripes????

Phils offer a contract to Pedro Feliz? That's the word, if he signs that will make the Phils I'd imagine, the only team in MLB to have every infielder have over 20HR last season. Would really help the Phils out offensively(like they need it) after losing Aaron Rowand to free agency. Adding Geoff Jenkins and Pedro Feliz could work out surprisingly well. Jenkins adds another bat, plus he give Jayson Werth a little added incentive to play well, to keep his job. Signing Feliz even though he seems on the down swing of his career, would upgrade the 3rd base position instantly. It would allow the Phils to trade Wes Helms and get rid of his contract. We'll see what happens I wouldn't say the Phils are banging down the doors to get Feliz but they wouldn't mind having him either.

Hopefully shooting a PhillyPurge.com add this weekend with Dennis Bakay and others.....we shall see....stay tuned..........

No comments: